No announcement yet.

Masters Wakesurf Championships

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Masters Wakesurf Championships

    Official WWA Press Release:
    Pine Mountain, GA (September 19, 2019) - Greeting the event for the first year in inception, General Motors Marine Engine Technology will be the presenting sponsor of the inaugural Nautique Masters Wakesurf Championships, hosted by Nautique Boat Company and the World Wake Association (The WWA). The Nautique Masters Wakesurf Championships will be held September 27th – 29th at the legendary Callaway Gardens in Pine Mountain, Georgia and will exclusively feature the Super Air Nautique G23, with GM’s world-class powertrains. Athletes from across the globe will come to battle it out for what’s to become one of the most prestigious titles in wakesurfing, $10,000 in amateur travel award incentives for all amateur divisions and $50,000 in prize money for the pro divisions.

    “GM powertrains have perfected the power and dependability needed to produce endless waves at this year's Nautique Masters Wakesurf Championships,” said Tony Brower, director, GM Marine Sales and Engineering. "Using the latest technologies, our world-class powertrains are proven on the road and tested for the waters to redefine our industry. The competitors at this year's championship can earn their prestigious titles knowing that waves they face are the result of more than a century’s worth of undisputed innovation, engineering and design expertise.”

    The Nautique Masters Wakesurf Championships will be a premier invitational event, serving as the culminating stop of the Nautique Wakesurf Series. The world’s most elite amateur and professional wakesurf athletes will be invited to the Nautique Masters Wakesurf Championships through the 2019 Nautique Wakesurf Series Rankings and the Last Chance Qualifier event on Friday, September 27th at Callaway Gardens.

    On top of all the action behind the world-class Super Air Nautique G23, the Nautique Masters Wakesurf Championships presented by GM Marine Engine Technology, will feature free practice sets, the highest amount of prize money seen on the Nautique Wakesurf Series this season, beach games, music, autograph signings and post competition nightly events.

    To learn more about the event CLICK HERE.

    The Nautique Wakesurf Series provides the pinnacle of wakesurf competition, creating a global platform for athletes to come to define themselves as the sport’s elite with six stops spanning across the globe.

    For more information on the Nautique Wakesurf Series CLICK HERE.

    About Nautique Boat Company: Celebrating 94 years of excellence in the marine industry, Nautique is a subsidiary of Correct Craft and has been on the waters of the world with a passion for innovation since 1925. Nautique is known to push the envelope of possibility on the water, and our owners have come to expect nothing but the absolute best. The Ski Nautique has been reinvented as the lightest ski boat on the market, the G-Series has won numerous awards for wakeboard boat and wakesurf boat of the year while unlocking new possibilities in wakeboarding and wakesurfing, and our GS Series has given families endless days on the water without compromise. Through our Nautique Cares initiatives we’re dedicated to not only making a difference on the water, but to people in need around the world. The world’s best ski boat, world’s best wake boat, and a company that cares. To learn more visit

    About The WWA: Celebrating 30 years of excellence in wake, the World Wake Association stands as a global network of passionate representatives dedicated to the growth of wakesports worldwide. Developed for riders by riders, our mission and values remain true to the core of our community since 1989. Our position as the authority on competitive standards has been earned through consistent development; sanctioning and producing more than 12,500 worldwide events and counting. We are the only organization solely focused on the best interests of the sport, spearheading a collective movement on the journey to discover where wake takes you. The WWA owns and operates the WWA Wakeboard World Series, WWA Wake Park World Series, WWA Wakeboard National Championships, WWA Wake Park National Championships, WWA Wakeboard World Championships, WWA Wake Park World Championships, WWA Wake Park Triple Crown, WWA Pro Card, WWA Rider Experience. For more information on the World Wake Association, check out
    Current Boats —> 2021 Super Air Nautique G23 (On Order) -- 2020 Super Air Nautique G23 -- 2007 Air SV-211 -- 2003 Air Nautique 226 -- 1981 Fish Nautique (TWIN ENGINE 1 of 3)
    Former Boats —> 2019 Super Air Nautique G23 -- 2018 Super Air Nautique G23 -- 2017 Super Air Nautique G23 -- 2016 Super Air Nautique G23 -- 2015 Super Air Nautique G23 -- 2014 Super Air Nautique G232013 Super Air Nautique G232012 Super Air Nautique 210 Team Edition2011 Super Air Nautique 210 Team Edition2010 Super Air Nautique 210 Team Edition2008 Super Air Nautique 230 Team Edition2007 Air Nautique 236 Team Edition -- 2003 Super Air Nautique 210 Team Edition -- 2001 Sport Nautique -- 1999 Ski Nautique Open Bow -- 1998 Ski Nautique -- 1998 Ski Nautique -- 1997 Ski Nautique -- 1997 Ski Nautique -- 1994 Ski Nautique -- 1993 Barefoot Nautique -- 1983 Fish Nautique (TWIN ENGINE 2 of 3) -- 1981 Fish Nautique (SINGLE ENGINE)

    Need something for your boat? Please check out our site sponsors! Not only do they offer the best products available, they also support this site. - Roswell Marine - SeaDek Marine Products - Delta Propellers - SkiSafe - Xtreme Heaters -- PCM Marine Engines -- PerfectPass - C&S MarineTouchless Boat Cover