No announcement yet.

Grassman & Lahmer Win 1st Stop

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Grassman & Lahmer Win 1st Stop

    Official WWA Press Release:
    London, UK (June 13, 2019) - Huge performances were seen this past weekend in London at the first stop of the 2019 Nautique Wakesurf Series. Riders gathered from over nine different countries to compete at the Nautique European Wakesurf Championships, striving to define themselves as the sport’s elite and hoping to secure the very first invitations to the Nautique Masters Wakesurf Championships.

    Nautique athlete Jodi Grassman came away with the win in the Pro Women’s division laying down her signature finesse to kick off the season with a top spot on the global rankings list. Rounding out the podium Jennifer Edwards finished in second, followed by Nadia Kosheleva in third. The Pro Men’s division saw Markus Lahmer come out on top, absolutely annihilating the wake of the Super Air Nautique G23 ahead of Sebastien Balland in second, and Anthony Edwards in third.

    The Nautique European Wakesurf Championships set the pace for the season in a race to the top spot on the Wakesurf World Rankings. The next event of the series will head to the beautiful Alberta, Canada for the Nautique Canadian Wakesurf National Championships August 16th – 18th. That same weekend the Nautique European Wakesurf Championships – Russia, the third stop of the series, will take place in Moscow opening another opportunity for riders to secure their invitations to the culminating event of the season. Continuing their trek across the globe, riders will head to Seoul, Korea for the Nautique Asian Wakesurf Championships August 23rd –- 25th.

    The final event to earn an invitation to the Nautique Masters Wakesurf Championships will bring riders and families together in a fun-filled environment for the Nautique USA National Wakesurf Championships in Waco, Texas August 30th – September 1st.

    The Nautique Masters Wakesurf Championships will be the premier invitational event, serving as the final stop of the Nautique Wakesurf Series. Riders who earn this prestigious invitation will have the opportunity to head to the world’s most prestigious waters of Callaway Gardens September 27th – 29th. Winners at each stop of the series will automatically secure their invite to this crowning jewel event of the season.
    Additional riders will have the opportunity to earn an invite through the Wakesurf World Rankings. Riders will earn points based on their placement within their division at each event they attend for the 2019 season.

    The Nautique Wakesurf Series will provide the pinnacle of wakesurf competition, creating a global platform for athletes to come to define themselves as the sport’s elite with six stops spanning across the globe. Learn more and follow all of the action at

    2019 Nautique Masters Wakesurf Championships Invites:
    Pro Men Wakesurf – Markus Lahmer (AUT)
    Pro Women Wakesurf – Jodi Grassman (USA)
    Boy’s Wakesurf – Zennen Graves (GBR)
    Jr. Men Wakesurf – Oliver Mulderrig (GBR)
    Jr. Women Wakesurf – Lou Serradori (FRA)
    Adaptive Sitboarding – Marta Wright (GBR)
    Adaptive Standing – Fabio Secci (ITA)
    Men’s Beginner Wakesurf - Mariusz Winiarczyk (POL)
    Women’s Beginner Wakesurf – Nancy Eve Creedy (GBR)
    Master’s Women Wakesurf– Sam Buckles (GBR)
    Veteran Men Wakesurf – Rob Donaldson (GBR)
    Men’s Wakesurf – Robin Happersberger (GBR)
    Open Women’s Wakesurf – Maja Smietana (POL)
    Open Men’s Wakesurf – Jordan Elizondo-Darwin (ESP)
    Current Boats —> 2021 Super Air Nautique G23 (On Order) -- 2020 Super Air Nautique G23 -- 2007 Air SV-211 -- 2003 Air Nautique 226 -- 1981 Fish Nautique (TWIN ENGINE 1 of 3)
    Former Boats —> 2019 Super Air Nautique G23 -- 2018 Super Air Nautique G23 -- 2017 Super Air Nautique G23 -- 2016 Super Air Nautique G23 -- 2015 Super Air Nautique G23 -- 2014 Super Air Nautique G232013 Super Air Nautique G232012 Super Air Nautique 210 Team Edition2011 Super Air Nautique 210 Team Edition2010 Super Air Nautique 210 Team Edition2008 Super Air Nautique 230 Team Edition2007 Air Nautique 236 Team Edition -- 2003 Super Air Nautique 210 Team Edition -- 2001 Sport Nautique -- 1999 Ski Nautique Open Bow -- 1998 Ski Nautique -- 1998 Ski Nautique -- 1997 Ski Nautique -- 1997 Ski Nautique -- 1994 Ski Nautique -- 1993 Barefoot Nautique -- 1983 Fish Nautique (TWIN ENGINE 2 of 3) -- 1981 Fish Nautique (SINGLE ENGINE)

    Need something for your boat? Please check out our site sponsors! Not only do they offer the best products available, they also support this site. - Roswell Marine - SeaDek Marine Products - Delta Propellers - SkiSafe - Xtreme Heaters -- PCM Marine Engines -- PerfectPass - C&S MarineTouchless Boat Cover